OWMR New Banner facebook like button facebook tw-circle-col-large prs linkedin-256 YouTube

OWMR Awards 2018

Welcome to the 2018 One World Music Radio awards.


The Award winners were voted on by a secret panel of judges.


The People's Choice Award were voted on by you the listeners!


The winners for all categories were announced Sunday 9th June 2019

© The Awards, all content, methodology, workings out and calculations, style and content are all the intellectual property of One World Music only!

Below are the top 3 for each of the categories in this years awards ***************************************************************************************

Best Ambient Album Award

Adrian Collier with Lost in Fractal Forest - 1st

Alpha Wave Movement with Tranquility Space - 2nd

Meg Bowles with Evensong: Canticles for the Earth - 3rd


Album of the Year Award

Kevin Kendle with Terra: Music for Mother Earth - 1st

2002 with A World Away - 2nd

Joseph L Young with Every Moment - 3rd


Best Album Cover Art Award

Joseph L Young for Every Moment - 1st

Tsode for The Quiet Music, The Sonorous Loneliness - 2nd

2002 for A World Away - 3rd

Richard Dillon for Terra Incognito - 3rd


Best Electronic Album Award

Kevin Kendle with Terra: Songs for Mother Earth - 1st

Andrew Kinsella with Cosmic Dawn - 2nd

Stephanie Sante with Clear Light - 3rd


Best Neo Classical Album Award

Kerani with Small Treasures - 1st

Marcia Watson Bendo with Woodland Moons - 2nd

Terry Lee Nichols & Rebekah Eden with We Have Only Come To Dream - 3rd


Best New Age Album Award

2002 with A World Away - 1st

Wychazel with Zen Garden - 2nd

David Wahler with Mosaic - 3rd

Rick Sparks with Half Moon Bay - 3rd


Best Vocal Album Award

Cecilie with Fearless - 1st

Bruce Lev with Through the Vortex - The Sedona Effect - 2nd

Sangeeta Kaur with Mirrors - 3rd


Best World/Global Fusion Album Award

Ron Korb with World Café - 1st

Catrin Finch & Seckou Keita - Soar - 2nd

Koum Tara with Koum Tara - 3rd


The Peoples Choice Award

2002 with A World Away - 1st

Lisa Swerdlow with Voyager - 2nd

Joseph L Young with Every Moment - 3rd

Best Acoustic Guitar Album Award

Tom Caufield with Deep Cuts from the Moral Wilderness - 1st

Michelle Qureshi with Short Stories - 2nd

Jamie Bonk with Who Said It Was Easy - 3rd


Single of the Year Award

Kerani with Drive - 1st

Graeme Drum with Sand Storm - 2nd

Kristen Amarie with Awaiting the Night - 3rd


Track of the Year Award

2002 with Stars and Moon - 1st

Kerani with Fields of Hungary - 2nd

Ron Korb with Take My Hand - 3rd


Best Contemporary Instrumental Album Award

The Haiku Project with Life - 1st

Joseph L Young with Every Moment - 2nd

Al Jewer & Andy Mitran with Perihelion... the turning point - 3rd

Erik Scott with A Trick of the Wind - 3rd


Best Native American Album Award

Jan Michael Looking Wolf & Robin Gentlewolf with Flute Dance - 1st

Gareth Laffely & Lance Bendiksen with Voices of the Guardians - 2nd

Monica Williams with Journey of Tears - 3rd


Best Jazz Album Award

John Pittman with Kinship - 1st

Roberto Tola with Bein Green - 2nd

The Toronto Jazz Orchestra with 20 - 3rd

The University of Toronto 12Tet with When Day Slips into Night - 3rd


Best Piano w Instrumentation Album Award

Eamonn Karran with I'll Be With You - 1st

Heidi Breyer with Moonlight In Empty Rooms - 2nd

Gary Schmidt with Even For A Moment - 3rd


Best Solo Piano Album Award

Joseph Nimoh with Conversations on Piano - 1st

Loren Evarts with Home Again - 2nd

Lynn Tredeau with Fellowship of Solitude - 3rd


Best Rock Album Award

Praying Mantis with Gravity - 1st

DeVicious with Never Say Never - 2nd

Amanda Somerville’s Trillium with Techtonic - 3rd