Simply click on the album cover to read the review, please note that you will need adobe reader to do this, if you need to download this, click on the link.

You may also like to leave Steve a comment in the comments box!

Comments

  1. Dear Steve
    Thank you for the eloquent and thoughtful review of Moorland Winds! You spent a great deal of time and thought on it and we really appreciate it. :-) Sarah was so happy that she read it aloud to me.
    Thank you for the airplay too!
    Pamela Copus, 2002
    <3

    (Posted on 2017-05-29 12:00:00 by Pamela Copus)
  2. Thanks Steve for your generous review of "Songs of Hope." As many have said here, your writing is poetic and inspired. Thanks for all you do for independant artists.

    (Posted on 2017-05-12 22:23:00 by David Wells)
  3. Blessings for you very kind comments, yes Tim, right from the heart centre :)

    (Posted on 2017-04-25 12:58:00 by Steve Sheppard)
  4. Hi Steve, what a beautifully descriptive interpretation of the songs on this album! Your writing is so fluid and articulate that indeed, it flows right from your heart. Thanks so much!!

    (Posted on 2017-04-20 12:37:00 by Timothy Wenzel)
  5. Hi Steve! I just wanted to stop by and express my gratitude for your generous very of my debut album, Urban Metta, Vol. 1!!! Your vivid writing style has added a colorful layer of understanding and insight. I hope readers are inspired by your words and allow themselves a chance to delve deep into the music. With warm regards, Anaamaly

    (Posted on 2017-03-09 12:54:00 by Anaamaly)
  6. Hi Steve Thank you for the wonderful review of my new album Quiet Piano Imporvisations Volume 2. You have a very gifted way of writing, and your insights into the music were spot on. I appreciate your time and thoughts! Greg Maroney

    (Posted on 2017-03-08 12:05:00 by Greg Maroney)
  7. Posting on behalf of Karen Olson.

    Dear Steve,

    Thank you!!!!!! I wasn't able to find a way to post this on your site, could you please help?

    I am deeply grateful for your heartfelt and descriptive review of "A Hero's Journey". You are such a gifted listener and writer, thank you so much for sharing in such an interesting and generous way. As an artist, having my music appreciated and understood is the greatest reward. Thank you also for sharing your words with the world so hopefully my music will be heard.

    All the best,
    Karen

    (Posted on 2017-01-12 19:39:00 by Steve)
  8. Steve,

    I just wanted to stop by, wish you and Chrissie a great New Year, and express appreciation for your lovely review of my new music. Thanks for joining me... "In The Company of Clouds". erik scott

    (Posted on 2017-01-09 03:29:00 by Erik Scott)
  9. Dear Steve,
    To say thank you for your review of "The Recognition" is a huge understatement! Your words take me on a journey, adding another instrument to the music.
    Sharing this music is one of my greatest joys and I'm delighted that you have enjoyed it :)
    Thank you!
    Art Patience

    (Posted on 2017-01-02 23:24:00 by Art Patience)
  10. Dear Steve,
    Thank you so much for your masterful track-by-track review of our album "All About Love: Music from the Heart." We are so grateful that you took the time to go into the depths of our music and pull out the unique aspects that separate our work. It shows your vast knowledge and experience with a variety of music genres, old and new, from across the globe. We greatly appreciate your thoughtful review. Thank you again!
    Ban Brothers

    (Posted on 2016-12-14 16:20:00 by Ban Banerjee)
  11. Thanks Atilla, that means so much, blessings.

    (Posted on 2016-10-21 18:16:00 by Steve)
  12. Steve and Chrissie
    The insite and imagry that you discribe in your reviews of
    my music is proof and testemant that both of you have been given the gift of music,that is only reserved for musicians who have worked hard and sacrificed alot to experiance the gift of enlightenment and soul replenishing power that music can do.
    You are on the same wavelength as those who create music!
    In short there are only a rare few people in this world who are truly qualified to review music,and you two are amungst those privileged few,
    Thank you for all that you do
    God Bless,
    Attila Gibson

    (Posted on 2016-10-18 16:16:00 by Attila Gibson)
  13. I had the pleasure of adjusting my imaginary wings and taking flight with the album "Whispers from Silence." Tom Moore's imaginative musical voyage and Sherry Finzer's lovely flute interpretations are a divine and mystical ride. I highly recommend to anyone to take the journey with these two talented artists. Thanks again Tom & Sherry for my meditative and peaceful experience.

    (Posted on 2016-09-29 17:05:00 by Dayana Colon)
  14. When sitting alone at night in a studio composing and performing our musical stories, one is never quite sure if the intent will ever be fully understood. What a wonderful surprise it is to find that someone can can provide pure poetic majic in his ability to descripe each composition in such great detail: nuance, emotion, context, performance, orchestration and much more. Your reviews bring the colors of our music to life.

    From all of us who have been blessed to share our artistry with yours, thank you.

    Terry Lee Nichols

    (Posted on 2016-09-10 16:19:00 by Terry Lee Nichols)
  15. Hi Steve,
    Thanks a lot for your wonderful track-by-track review of my debut instrumental album, Wishful Thinking. It is very motivating for me to read such thoughtful and thorough opinions about my music.
    Now I can't wait for my compositions to debut on One World Music Radio!

    Take care,
    Samer

    (Posted on 2016-08-12 21:21:00 by Samer Fanek)
  16. I am very grateful to both Steve N Chrissie for the program the station and their kindness and I tell I everyone I know to listen to somee great sellections
    thank you
    Craig

    (Posted on 2016-08-12 10:31:00 by Craig Caudill)
  17. Steve,

    Thanks so much for taking time to review my new album Crossroads. I was like "Wow" about the Elton John reference since his early work influenced me as a kid, particularly Funeral for a Friend/Love Lies Bleeding. So when you noticed similarities with my track Shed my Skin it showed amazing insight on your part.

    Thanks again for sharing my music with your audience and for everything you and Chrissie do at OWMR!

    (Posted on 2016-07-21 13:38:00 by Marc Enfroy)
  18. Dear, Steve, Chrissie and One World Radio, I am completely honored by your amazing review of "In The Garden" and both the Album show and Artist show. I can never thankyou enough and I am so excited to be airing on One World Radio. with Love and Best Wishes, Seay

    (Posted on 2016-07-19 20:19:00 by seay)
  19. Hi Steve. Thank you so much for the wonderful review of my album SOUTHERN CROSS. You did a much better job then I did in the Album Show interview of describing the album and each of the tracks. I think I will go out and buy it! Best wishes... Jim

    (Posted on 2016-06-20 02:00:00 by Jim Ottaway)
  20. Thank You Steve for all the lovely comments and insights about my lastest release, A New Dream! I always look forward to reading your thoughts & the wonderful way you capture the essence of what I was hoping to share through my music. And a heartfelt thank you to both you & Chrissie for all the amazing support you provide to independent artists. You have been a blessing for me and I am sure for countless others. Lynn

    (Posted on 2016-06-06 20:19:00 by Lynn Tredeau)
  21. wow, you really nailed our intention for recording this cd. Such a beautiful, descriptive review - thank you for allowing the reader to come along with you on your sound journey. With gratitude, Mark

    (Posted on 2016-04-14 21:59:00 by Mark Holland)
  22. Dear Steve, Thank you for writing a truly thoughtful and inspiring review of Scattering Stars. I was grateful to hear how this music connected with you, and that the journey I intended through this inner world of sound was so eloquently depicted by your words!
    In Peace, Michelle Qureshi

    (Posted on 2016-03-29 12:04:00 by Michelle Qureshi)
  23. Dear Steve,
    Thank you so much for your thoughtful and perceptive review of my Butterfly Rapture album! It is evident you gave the music your full attention. I appreciate that.
    Best Regards,
    Brian

    (Posted on 2016-03-24 20:40:00 by Brian Kelly)
  24. Blessings to you all, i read all of the comments made, so a big thankyou, it is truly appreciated

    (Posted on 2016-03-10 10:07:00 by steve)
  25. Thanks Stveve for taking the trouble to write such an understanding and insightful review of my latest album 'Alchemy'. Your words are most encouraging. Hopefully the best of Al Marconi is yet to come. I will no doubt be requiring your services again in the not-too-distant future! Al

    (Posted on 2016-03-07 12:12:00 by Al Marconi)
  26. I am deeply thankful for this review. I am honoured to receive such magnificent words. Thank you Steve Sheppard

    (Posted on 2016-01-07 15:51:00 by Henrik Hytteballe)
  27. Hello Steve and Chrissie,

    We cannot thank you enough for your wonderfully thoughtful review of our album, theKI. Thank you for what you do for independent artists and positive music! Best, Roxie Sakura

    (Posted on 2015-12-01 17:30:00 by Roxie Sakura)
  28. Thank You Steve & Chrissie. I really appreciate your insights and kind words about my album SnowLight (A Christmas Memory). With your review and the album show, you have again captured the feeling I wanted to express. My heart is full of gratitude for all your continuing support of indie artists and Thank You for the time you dedicate to listening and reflecting on each album that is sent to you. With much gratitude, Lynn T

    (Posted on 2015-10-26 13:56:00 by Lynn Tredeau)
  29. Hi Steve,

    Thank you for the very personal and uplifting review of Elders & Ancestors by Agrelia's Castle. It is truly music from the heart and soul, and it was nice to read how it touched your own.

    Blessings,

    B.

    (Posted on 2015-10-20 22:59:00 by Beth Hilton)
  30. Steve and Chrissie, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to listen to, review and speak about my debut piano solo album, Soul Whispers. As an artist, I try to convey my emotions and thoughts through my music to the listener. Not only were you able to pick up on what I wanted to bring forth through my music, but your emotional review conveyed it many more times than I had intended and on a much deeper level than even I was aware of. I thank you for your kind words, which I am humbled by, and for your commitment and support of independant artists like myself.
    Much appreciation and respect,
    Shoshana Michel

    (Posted on 2015-10-15 20:52:00 by Shoshana Michel)
  31. Steve and Chrissie,
    I've just read your review of Keys of Light, Steve, and I've listened to the Album Show you two produced for the album. I am so very, very grateful for your extremely kind words. Thank you for taking the time to hear and then reflect upon the music...not only my music, but also that of the countless artists whose music you share with the world through One World Music's programming. I can't thank you enough!

    (Posted on 2015-09-14 18:05:00 by Dan Chadburn)
  32. Thank you so much for the lovely and thoughtful review of my debut album "Under The Stars". Musically, it was an amazing journey to a very special place, and I am incredibly grateful to share that music with listeners.

    (Posted on 2015-09-11 07:17:00 by Joanne Lazzaro)
  33. Thanks Steve and Chrissie for your review of Red Beaten Path. You both did such a wonderful job capturing the spirit of my album. Thank you for this wonderful review! ~Rushingwind~

    (Posted on 2015-09-04 18:44:00 by Steven Rushingwind)
  34. Greetings from the "other side of the pond"...........I thank you not only for the album review, but the work you do to promote artists both new and established......In the crazy world we live in, music is the true source for healing the body, mind and spirit, and that is both for listeners and the creative artists, no matter what the genre is. Wishing you continued success, and also a shout out to my fellow musicians to keep on pushing the bounderies of contemporary music.

    (Posted on 2015-09-03 21:49:00 by robertslap)
  35. Thank you so much for the wonderful review of my album Ambient Highways. It was a pleasure to read and I think you nailed exactly what I was trying to express with this release.

    Once again, thank you and have a wonderful and peacful day!

    - Keith Richie

    (Posted on 2015-09-01 14:58:00 by Keith Richie)
  36. Thank you Steve for your wonderful and incisive review of Haiku! You really have an ability to get at the "heart of the matter". I composed "New" for my new niece - you were spot on. Same thing with the last two songs of Haiku and more. I didn't want to say goodbye on this album! Looking forward to our interview! Best, Doug Hammer

    (Posted on 2015-08-17 18:59:00 by Doug Hammer)
  37. Thank you so much for your wonderful in-depth review of KOCHI Steve! You captured what we were trying to put across with this album, and it was so nice to get song by song feedback on the album!

    (Posted on 2015-08-02 17:12:00 by Ruth Weber)
  38. Thank you for your wonderful review of “Echoes of Life. Your attention to details of the music and the thoughtful way you wrote the review, captured the full meaning of each piece. Thanks to Steve and Chrissie at OWMR for your generosity and love of music.

    (Posted on 2015-06-24 18:29:00 by Lynn Tredeau)
  39. Thanks Steve and Chrissie, your review of Signature - Solo showed that you are not only a great writer, but that you really do love this job and you take the time to listen and comment with depth. I'm very flattered at your beautiful words. THANKS

    (Posted on 2015-06-14 01:53:00 by fiona joy)
  40. Many Thanks for such an eloquent and substantial review!! Your insight into the meaning of each piece was spot on and expressed deeply and accurately what I hope the music conveys to the listener. Thank you OWMR for all you do!!
    Heidi

    (Posted on 2015-05-30 20:56:00 by Heidi Breyer)
  41. Hello Steve and Chrissie,
    Thank you for the Excellent review of The Love In Motion Cd . What a great gift to be able to listen to The Album Show with family and friends and listeners all over the world on this Easter Sunday...
    Sending you the very best, blessings to you both.
    Michael Massaro

    (Posted on 2015-04-05 21:31:00 by Michael Massaro)
  42. The care and thoughtfulness you put into my review is simply amazing. Your words really express the imagery and meaning I strived to convey in my music. Thank you very much Steve and Chrissie for spending the time to really listen, and to express that so wonderfully.

    (Posted on 2015-04-03 23:43:00 by Russell Suereth)
  43. A great review of Dan Kennedy's latest album "Bloom Road."

    (Posted on 2015-03-18 06:21:00 by David Rose)
  44. Thanks for the kind words, Steve. I am grateful to you & Chrissie.

    (Posted on 2015-03-09 16:04:00 by Dan Kennedy)
  45. Thanks a lot for this wonderful and very detailed review of my piano album "22 Piano Tales"! I like it very much and really appreciated your attention and deep understanding of my music.

    (Posted on 2015-02-14 18:17:00 by GALYA)
  46. Thanks for the great review of Dark Orchard - Blossom. I really appreciate depth you went into.

    (Posted on 2015-02-05 14:17:00 by Jim Casson)
  47. Steve, your review of Arcana really touched my heart. I loved that you really got what I was trying to do with this album and your kind words inspire me so much for my next projects. I am so appreciative and humbled.
    ~ Robert

    (Posted on 2015-02-02 19:45:00 by Robert Scott Thompson)
  48. Steve, thank you so very much for your truly insighful, and generous review. You couldn't have been more "right on" when describing the different emotions, feels, and concepts, in the music, if you were right there with us. It is such a pleasure to read when somebody really "gets it", and it certainly appears that you do. By far my most appreciated review, thanks again - Carmen

    (Posted on 2015-01-16 17:55:00 by Carmen Rubino)
  49. It makes all the difference when a reviewer picks up on what you intend in the music and gets the picture you're trying to paint. Thanks so much for your time and truly listening and taking in the tracks-bruce hecksel terra guitarra

    (Posted on 2015-01-14 23:47:00 by Terra Guitarra)
  50. Steve, thank you for the beautifully written review of my new album, My Beloved. I am very grateful for your kind words. Warm regards, Michael Dulin

    (Posted on 2015-01-11 04:40:00 by Michael Dulin)
  51. Hi Steve. I just want to say thank you very for your heartfelt review for EXPERIENCES. You wrote about every song on the album in a great and wonderful way. Wonderful review. Thanks again.

    (Posted on 2014-12-11 23:11:00 by Ryan Michael Richards)
  52. Thanks for everyone who has taken the time and written to me on here, it means a lot to me, more than you would ever know. This is a labour of love, just to give these fantastic musicians some much deserved coverage that they so readily deserve, is an amazing honour and keep reading and listening, there is more to come:)

    (Posted on 2014-12-10 11:19:00 by steve)
  53. Great review about Illumination Steve ;-)

    Bye Danny

    (Posted on 2014-12-07 14:44:00 by Danny)
  54. Steve...It is a pleasure to perform music for you. As other musicians can attest, as creators and performers the reward becomes our own when we convey the performance to your ears, heart, and hands. Thank you for listening, hearing, and writing...Erik Scott..."Spirits"

    (Posted on 2014-11-29 14:28:00 by Erik Scott)
  55. Thank you so much for this heartfelt and moving review of my album "Of Moons and Stars". I'm very moved at how you felt the mood I toiled so hard to get across to the listener. It's a fabulous piece of writing and I'm moved beyond belief! Sincerest love and best wishes to you all! Amanda (iotronica)

    (Posted on 2014-11-26 20:55:00 by iotronica)
  56. Steve! Thank you! Thank you! Beautifully written review for my latest CD. Thank you so much for listening and giving so much thought into your work!

    (Posted on 2014-10-19 14:06:00 by Mike Ian)
  57. Hi Steve!! Jana here, from Synth Music Direct, you have just posted a review for our debut album from our Radiance collection: "For A Breeze." I must say a massive thank you for your kind, considerate words! I'm so glad our enjoyed our Soundscapes, and i hope your listeners will as well. Thanks again! Synth Music Direct.

    (Posted on 2014-09-24 13:39:00 by Jana)
  58. Dear Chrissie and Steven Sheppard, Thank you very much for having me be a part of One World Music! Steven, thank you so very much for such a beautiful review of my album! You truly got what I was trying to convey through my music! Thanks again! :)

    (Posted on 2014-08-31 16:57:00 by Jennifer DeFrayne)
  59. Just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for such a wonderful and heart-felt review of my album Tibetan Spirit! :) You really captured the essence of the music and subject matter so perfectly. Your review has helped garner renewed interest in the album, which is very exciting - thanks again! :)

    (Posted on 2014-08-24 16:44:00 by Jon Richards)
  60. Steve & Chrissie, I appreciate the openess of heart & mind with which you approach every new recording and artist. You can be very proud of the amazing music and interviews you've curated here on OWR! I look forward to meeting you someday!

    (Posted on 2014-07-30 23:59:00 by Beth Ann Hilton / The B Company)
  61. Hello Steve, just read your words on the Earthshine album and I am very humbled by all the positive remarks. Thank you very much for writing about the songs in so much detail and showing how much you care!

    (Posted on 2014-07-27 15:34:00 by Peter Cox / Earthshine)
  62. Steve, thank you for the fantastic review! You and Chrissie are doing a great job bringing indie music to the world!
    Peace and love,
    John

    (Posted on 2014-07-26 17:44:00 by John Luttrell)
  63. Steve and Chrissie are the hardest working people in this business . you can see their heart and soul invested in every thing they write and every interview they do ! It is an honor for me to share Mysterium Music and Peter Kater's music with them . Bless you and Thank You , Trisha Bowden ? Mysterium Music .

    (Posted on 2014-05-14 02:05:00 by Trisha Bowden / Mysterium Music)
  64. Hi Steve - We are grateful for your wonderful review of our new album "New Horizon" by Minstrel Streams. Your words have warmed our hearts. We are grateful for your help in reaching a global audience. Best wishes, Matt and Rebecca Stuart (Minstrel Streams)

    (Posted on 2014-04-15 12:56:00 by Matt and Rebecca Stuart)
  65. Steve - I'm stunned and so totally honored by such an amazing write up for the CD "DREAM WALKER". I couldn't have asked for a better one. You listened to every track and actually got it. Thank you so much. It meant the world to me.

    (Posted on 2014-04-14 19:45:00 by Vicki Logan)
  66. Steve,
    Thank you SO much for your wonderful review of Nocturnes. And thank you, too, for all that you and Chrissie do to share the music of so many artists throughout the world! The world is a better place because of you two! All my best to you both! Peace, Dan

    (Posted on 2014-02-18 22:14:00 by Dan Chadburn)
  67. Steve, thank you so much for the wonderful review!

    (Posted on 2014-01-17 17:05:00 by Tom Carleno)
  68. Hi Steve...! I've just seen your fantastic review of Clouds 2 - wow - thank you SO much - it's VERY much appreciated...! K :-)

    (Posted on 2014-01-08 22:38:00 by kevink)
  69. Hi Steve,
    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of God of Drum. So glad you enjoyed the journey. What a beautiful website you have created ~ I have enjoyed discovering great albums here.
    My best to you,
    Kari Hohne

    (Posted on 2013-12-11 18:22:00 by Kari Hohne)
  70. Hey Steve, thanks for such a fab review - I'm touched and humbled by it! Funny - reading it reminded me, I should have said earlier that much of Bon Hiver did actually happen as a dream, particularly the first verse - vivid and more real than real, thought it interesting that you'd picked up on that! Great meeting you guys, thanks again for all, can't wait to tune in! Best wishes and best to Chrissie, Harvey.

    (Posted on 2013-10-22 16:56:00 by Harvey)
  71. Great Harvey Summers review Steve. The man is a genius and I think of 'Jupiter' as 'The BRIGHT Side Of The Moon'. All the best, Tony May.

    (Posted on 2013-10-22 16:00:00 by Tony May)
  72. Steve thank you so much for taking the time and listening to the album.. We are truly moved by your review.. you gt everything we were trying to evoke on this album.. Thanks again for all you do..Peace

    (Posted on 2013-08-28 22:02:00 by Darin Mahoney)
  73. I hope you enjoy all these reviews, there will be many more to come.

    (Posted on 2013-08-15 13:42:00 by steve)

To stop the live play, click the button above