OWM Banner facebook like button facebook tw-circle-col-large google plus logo prs paypal donate button linkedin-256 YouTube

OWMR Awards 2017

Welcome to the 2017 One World Music Radio awards.


Below you will find the award nominees for each category


Please note this section is voted on by a secret panel of judges, buy you can vote in the Peoples Choice Award which is on a separate page - click here to see that page



The Award winners will be announced Sunday 3rd June 2018.

© The Awards, all content, methodology, workings out and calculations, style and content are all the intellectual property of One World Music only!


Below are this years nominees

Best Acoustic Guitar Album

Adam Werner - Deep

Jim Stubblefield - Guitare Mystique

Joseph Sullinger - Profundo

Lawson Rollins - 3 Minutes to Midnight

Michael Kent Smith - After the Harvest

Shambhu - Soothe

Terra Guitarra - Of Sea and Stars

Tom Caufield - Forging the Moonlight

Victor Samalot - Esperanza

Vin Downes - When the Sea Lets Go

Album of the Year

Adam Werner - Deep  

Al Gromer Khan - The God Perfume

Darlene Koldenhoven - Color Me Home

Heartistry - Inner Sanctum

Jeff Pearce - From the Darker Seasons

Kathryn Kaye - Reflected in a Flowing Stream

Kerani - Stardust

Lynn Tredeau - Shifting Sands

Unleashed Dreams -  Dare To Dream

Vin Downes - When the Sea Lets Go

Best Ambient Album

Al Gromer Khan - The God Perfume

Anaamaly - Urban Metta Vol 2

Brent Allen Scott - Glacier

Carl Borden - Breathe

David Helpling - A Sea Without Memory

Jeff Pearce - From the Darker Seasons

Michelle Qureshi - Seventh Wave

Richard Dart - Ambient Moon

Robert Otto - Postcards from Earth

Scott Lawlor - Transition

Best Contemporary Instrumental Album

Anaya - AONKI

Deborah Offenhauser - Soundscapes

Holland Phillips - Under a Second Moon

Lena Natalia - Almost Home

Michael Kollwitz - Serenity

Mystic Journey - Kingdom of Mountains

Nancy Shoop Woo - Rainbow Road

Peter Calandra - The Road Home

Timothy Wenzel - What We Hold Dear

Tom Moore & Sherry Finzer - Let There Be Light

Best Electronic Album

Alpha Wave Movement - Cerulean Skies

Ashaneen - Dancing on the Edge of Infinity

Cinema - The Discovering of Time

Forrest Fang - Following the Ether Sun

Hollan Holmes - Prayer to the Energy

Jim Ottaway - Deep Space Blue

Jonn Serrie - The Sentinel

MyklH - Dark Light

Paul Sills - Electric Storm

Sequential Dreams - Exodus Wave

Best Native American Album

Jan Michael Looking Wolf - Flute Medicine

Jay Michael - Harmony

Nouveau Papillon - Enchantment Blooms

Painted Raven - Medicine Wheel

Rushingwind and the Native Groove - Fuego

Wychazel - Shaman


Best New Age Album

Heartistry - Inner Sanctum

J. Arif Verner - From A Distant Horizon

Jon Richards - Gaia

Kerani - Stardust

Medwyn Goodall - Sorcerer's Daughter

Merrill Collins - Ethereal Escapes

Runar Halonen & Tron Syversen - Voices from Heaven II

Sherry Finzer & Peter Sheridan - Traveler

The Haiku Project - Nebula

Wychazel - Beneath An Autumn Moon

Best Piano w Instrumentation Album

Bernward Koch - Filled with Light

Daniel Paterok & Roman Richter - Works for Piano & Cello

Gina Linee - Red Diamonds

Jennifer DeFrayne - Sisu

John Burke - Superstratum

Kathryn Kaye - Reflected in a Flowing Stream

Mark Barnes - Once Upon A Time

Rick Sparks - Nightfall London

Timothy Crane - Fall of the Sparrow

Wayne Bethanis - Heros Lullaby

Best Rock Album

Band of Rain - Dust of Stars

Bigfoot - Bigfoot

Deviant Amps - Take Me Back To The Sky

Doris Brendel & Lee Dunham - Eclectica

IT - We're All In This Together

Lifesigns - Cardington

Micki Free - Tattoo Burn Redux

Phil Vincent - XX

The Ferrymen - The Ferrymen

Waterboys - Out of All This Blue

Best Album Cover Art

Between Interval - Legacy

Doug Woods & Colin Powell - The American Highway Suite

Heartistry - Inner Sanctum

Forrest Fang - Following The Ether Sun

Jim Stubblefield - Guitare Mystique

Lifesigns - Cardington

Lord of the Ants - First King

Sequential Dreams - The Exodus Wave

Timothy Wenzel - What We Hold Dear

Unleashed Dreams - Dare To Dream

Best Solo Piano Album

Annie Locke - A Glimmer of Hope

David Lanz - French Impressions

Lisa Swerdlow - Equus Rising

Lynn Tredeau - Shifting Sands

Masako - Piano Sanctuary

Michele McLaughlin - Life

Pam Asberry - Seashells in My Pocket

Rachel LaFond - Wandering Soul

Richard Dillon - Irish Mist

Shoshana Michel - Prelude to a Dream

Best Track of the Year

The God Perfume X - Al Gromer Khan

Taking the Road Not Taken - Holland Phillips

Beware The Road - Doug Woods & Colin Powell

Streets on Sunday - Vin Downes

Resonance - Unleashed Dreams

Subhadra - Mystic Journey

As Seasons Change - Kathryn Kaye

Worlds Unknown - Kerani

As The Crow Flies - Michael Kent Smith

Dreamcatcher - Mark Barnes

Best Vocal Album

Darlene Koldenhoven - Color Me Home

Elise Lebec - Origin

Kristin Amarie - Private Collection

Chuck Eaton - Lessons

Muses9 - Spring Returns

Russell Suereth - Spiritual Odyssey

Sarah Copus - Moorland Winds

Tam - Full Teaching of the Heart

Gwyneth Glyn - Tro

Unleashed Dreams - Dare To Dream

Best World/Global Fusion Album

Banda Magda - Tigre

AO Music - Asha

Elemotho - Beautiful World

Jarmo Rompannen - Nordic Mandolin

Justin Gray & Synthesis - New Horizons

Hanitra - Songs from Madagascar

Natalie Jean - Haiti Mwen Renmenw

DivanhanaLive In Mostar

Flamenco Pacifico - Convivencia

Guy Sweens - Karmic Journey